housing studies College of Design
 Housing Studies

Advisory Board

The Housing Studies Advisory Board is composed of professional representing various areas of the housing industry, housing studies program faculty and selected College of Design administrators.  The board serves as a sounding board for decisions the program must make, helps us challenge assumptions about the profession, and increase our awareness of changing technology, trends and practices that will influence our students’ readiness for professional service.  The board provides an opportunity to build relationships, develop resources and strengthen our identity within the professional world.


External Members


Ryan Allen, HHH Institute of Public Affairs, University of Minnesota

Perry Bolin

Muffie Gabler, Wells Fargo Bank

Susan Haigh, Twin Cities Habitat for Humanity

Alicia Huckleby, St. Paul Public Housing

Brenda Kaysar, Department of Geography,University of Minnesota

Lori Lindberg, Minnesota Housing Finance Agency

Allan Malkis, Northway Community Trust

Lance Neckar,Department of Landscape Architecture,University of Minnesota

Ela Rausch, Wilder Research

Tom Schirber, Affordable Housing Technologies

Vu Tran, Housing Inspector, City of Minneapolis


Housing Studies Program Faculty


William Angell

Marilyn Bruin

Jeff Crump

Becky Yust

Ann Ziebarth



Contact Information

College of Design

Saint Paul Offices

32 McNeal Hall, 1985 Buford Ave, St. Paul, MN 55108

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-1922

[directions and maps]

Minneapolis Offices

101 Rapson Hall, 89 Church St SE, Minneapolis, MN 55455

P: 612-626-9068 | F: 612-625-7525

[directions and maps]

© 2015 Regents of the University of Minnesota. All rights reserved. The University of Minnesota is an equal opportunity educator and employer.
Privacy Statement
Current as of